Your browser version is outdated. We recommend that you update your browser to the latest version.

Translate this page

For Braille, large print or audio, please contact us.

Meet the Governors

The Governing Body

The Governing Body of the School is made up of Governors from the following categories. Under the new re-constitution of the Governing Body (September 2017) there are 7 members of the Governing Body including the Head Teacher.

 Chair of Governors Mr Chris Davies

Vice Chair of Governors Mr Paul Simpson

Parent Governors

Mrs B Bennett ( responsible for Child Protection and Safeguarding)

Mr David Martin

Ms Sally Raines


Local Education Authority Representatives

Mr Paul Simpson


Staff Governor

Mr Matthew Baggaley (Teaching)


Co-opted Governors

Mr Chris Davies (Chair of Governors) ( Pupil Discipline / Complaints/Staff Dismissal)

Mr Paul Simpson (Vice Chair of Governors) ( Staff Appraisal Moderator/ Staff Dismissal Appeals/ Pupil Discipline Appeals)


Clerk to the Governors

Mrs Elizabeth Wilson